REVIEW – Forbidden Friends by Anne-Marie Conway

19213431“When Lizzie and Bee meet on holiday, it feels as if they were always meant to be friends. Escaping their parents and exploring, everything seems perfect in the hot summer sun. As the two girls grow closer however, strange questions rise to the surface… Is Lizzie an only child? Why has Bee’s dad disappeared? And why, as the holiday comes to an end, are the two girls forbidden from seeing each other again? Could one dark secret from the past hold the answer? Could one fateful night keep Lizzie and Bee apart…for ever?”

I love this book! It is really captivating and once you pick it up you can’t put it down! It is narrated by Bee and Lizzie, I think I like Lizzie’s story a teeny bit more, though.

My favourite thing about this story is the mystery. I couldn’t wait to find out what would happen. The characters are also really interesting, and I like how Bee and Lizzie find each other.

I’d recommend this book to fans of mysteries and friendship stories.

I give this book 5 out of 5.

Leave a Reply

